Hey there, I'm Ashwin Gopalsamy 👋🏽

A self-starting 💻 Software Engineer with a comprehensive understanding of Programming ❤️ and Cloud Engineering 👨🏽‍💻. I'm grateful for my parents 👪 and mentors 👨🏽‍🏫 who have guided me along the way, allowing me to thrive in an industry that I love😍.

Ashwin Gounder.png

In my work, I specialize in building internet-scale software systems using Golang 🐹 and AWS ☁️. I prioritize idiomatic code 🤓, usable products 🚀, and diverse contributions 💪 to create solutions that are both efficient and effective. And I'm always looking to push myself further, whether by exploring new technologies or learning from my peers.

Outside of work, I'm a curious learner 🤔 with a passion for writing 📝 and a love for UI Designs 🖥️ and music 🎶. I bring critical thinking 🤔 and exceptional documentation skills 📄 to the table, along with fluency in both English 🇬🇧 and German 🇩🇪 that allows me to communicate effectively across cultures and geographies 🌎.

I believe in fostering collaboration 🤝 and achieving self-sufficiency 🚀, taking ownership of not only my products but also my learning. And I'm excited to connect with like-minded individuals who share my common vision and are driven to make a difference 👥.

'You can complain because roses have thorns, or you can rejoice because thorns have roses.' - Alphonse Karr.

👨🏽‍💻 A little more about me in my way:

const ashwin = {
  pronouns: "he/him",
  code: ["Golang","Typescript","Python"],
  frameworks: ["React", "Express" ],
  skills: [ "Microservices", "AWS" ,"Kubernetes" , "Docker", 
    "Linux" , "Git" , "Docker", "Prometheus" , "Grafana" , "Terraform", "DynamoDB", "Aurora", "Grafana"],
  architecture: ["cloud", "system-design", "object-oriented programming"],
  currently_learning: "Full Stack Development, Cloud Engineering, Platform Engineering"
}

தமிழ் எம் உயிருக்கு நேர். வாழ்க தமிழ் ! வளர்க தமிழினம் ! 🟥🟨